top of page

TAKE IT FROM OUR COUPLES

Screen Shot 2022-12-02 at 6.25.26 PM 1.png

Amy and Eric

West End Ballroom

MADE EVERYTHING SEEM EASIER 

With everything that we spent on the wedding, hiring Elise, Keen events was by far the best purchase we made. We had been through the Covid postponement process for so long, when things got real we decided that a wedding planner was a good idea, and we didn't realize how important that was until after our first call. Elise made everything seem easier and she was always there to keep us updated and helped find some of the BEST vendors ever. She was able to understand our vision and really made sure that our day was Exactly what we wanted, and so much more.
Not only is she the most genuine of humans, but her attention to detail and workability are unmatched. As someone that is usually the one making the events happen to the expectation of the host, I wasn't sure about letting someone else take control, but she was spectacular and made my wedding day stress free and Beautiful. Thank you so much Elise, you are Wonderful!!

Screen Shot 2022-11-29 at 12.29.40 PM.png

Abby and Michael

Coopers Hall

WE KNEW SHE HAD EVERYTHING HANDLED

Your wedding will be one of the most memorable, exciting, and likely complex events of your entire life. When we started planning ours, there was no question that a proper wedding planner was a requirement. After we found Keen Events (thanks to some glowing recommendations), there was no question that Elise was going to be a pivotal part of our wedding (and all the days leading up to it).

From the start, Elise was a true example of professionalism, extremely organized down to the smallest detail, and a lovely human to have included in our wedding planning. She kept us on track for deadlines, important vendor bookings, and was always willing to share her expert perspective on the event as a whole. Thanks to Elise, we spent far more time excited instead of stressing about the planning — we knew she had everything handled beautifully.

It's nearly impossible to list all of the reasons to recommend Elise and Keen Events; there are many. But in short, booking Elise as your wedding planner will be the best decision you'll make surrounding your wedding day... aside from choosing an amazing partner, of course.

If you're reading this review, stop anything else you're doing today and immediately lock down Keen Events. 🥂

K&W-294_edited.jpg

Kelly and Walter

Multnomah Whiskey Library

UNBELIEVABLY PATIENT IN KEEPING US ON TRACK.

This review may have taken a year to post, but my gratitude towards Elise’s hard work and fond memories of our wedding have only grown. From the first time we spoke on the phone we KNEW Elise would be the only planner for us. Her mentality, energy, and vision were a direct reflection of us. From the absolutely glowing reviews we found about her service, to the efforts she takes to support good causes and make a positive impact in the community Elise is a wedding planner extraordinaire! She was one of the biggest cheerleaders throughout this process, and was unbelievably patient in keeping us on track. When life pulls us in different directions, Elise never hesitated to offer to step in or help us to refocus. We knew without a doubt leading up to the day that our wedding was going to be amazing because we were 100% confident in Elise's capable hands. This day would not have been possible without her amazing hard work, and we couldn't possibly thank her enough for everything that she does.

If you are shopping around for a planner, and trying to see who you’ll hire I strongly recommend taking a few minutes to look at Keen Events. Her pricing is more than fair for the quality of service she provides, she has AMAZING vendor recommendations (she connected us with our wonderful photographer/videographer team, dj, and beauty team), and she will be your biggest advocate/resource for every step of the day. I had considered a few other vendors, but from the first phone call I knew she was the perfect fit and no one else would make our day match our vision or run as smoothly as we hoped.

Elise, thank you again for all that you did! You are an amazing person and planner, and we hope you continue enjoy this work because it absolutely shines through in the service you provide, and the impact you leave on your clients. 

unnamed.jpg

Molly and Cassidy

Irving Street Studio

ELISE HANDLED IT SWIFTLY, EFFECTIVELY, AND WITH UTMOST PROFESSIONALISM 

Elise came into our wedding journey about 2 months before our wedding when we finally realized we couldn't do it all. I cannot tell you how grateful we are that our research to find a day of coordinator brought us to Elise. She truly went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day ran smoothly with smart personal touches and suggestions and ensured we didn't see any imperfections. Our videographer was so impressed and said she had never worked with such a talented and smart planner.


Elise made a point to understand who are as a couple and tailor her advice and suggestions to our tastes and our values. Another great thing about Elise is that she is tough when she needs to be and will go to bat for you as a couple. She is seasoned in the industry, which we didn't realize how big of plus that is until we needed to have some tough conversations with a vendor and Elise handled it swiftly, effectively, and with utmost professionalism.
If you want a planner who truly has open communication, who genuinely wants you to have the best day, and who knows how to make your journey seamless, hire her now.
The only regret we have for Elise is that we didn't bring her on sooner!

P.S. - She has a great sense of humor and is a genuinely nice person to work and speak with. We're going to miss chatting as often now that our wedding is over!

Screen Shot 2022-10-16 at 7.20.46 PM.png

Josue and Jonathan

Stoller Family Estate

IN SUCH GREAT HANDS FOR SUCH A MOMENTOUS OCCASION

Without Elise and her team we would not have had the experience of being fully present, enjoying all the intimate moments as well as the big ceremonious moments of our wedding. Planning your wedding can feel seemingly endless, there are a lot of details and aspects of the day you have to consider when you’re inviting a hundred people from all over the globe to celebrate with you for 7 hours. And yet, after our first call with Elise more than a year before the wedding, what was so clear in our minds was that we knew we’d found an expert. One who would walk us through the ins and outs of planning and advocate for us as we put our vendor team together. One who would be our cheerleader, pepping us up when we found ourselves stacked with life stuff and needed to meet deadlines so our big day would go smoothly. Most importantly, one with whom we’d have a good time pulling this off. We had plenty of laughs along the way :) She kept us in tip top shape with excellent project management ensuring we checked off all the mundane stuff early so we could spend most of our time with the fun stuff. She even negotiated services and responses on our behalf. And then, when it came to the actual day, Jon and I had a quiet, intimate morning enjoying time with our wedding party, grooming and getting ready for the day, while Elise and her team worked tirelessly with all of our vendors and the venue to create the most beautiful wedding we had ever been to. The endless planning was over. We got to stroll into our day with absolute peace and trust that everything would be as we’d envisioned, and if it wasn’t she’d already found a solution that was even better. The special thing about Elise is that she was there to ensure we had moments to step away from the party and be present with each other, to share a hug, a prayer, a funny story and then jump back into the mix. As we danced the night away she would appear with cocktails, dessert, late night snacks and water in hand to ensure we were getting to enjoy time with our people uninterrupted. I’m emotional just thinking about all it took for our wedding to happen so beautifully and Elise was the nucleus, the glue that held it all together. We are so grateful to have been in such great hands for such a momentous occasion. The best day our lives and we owe much of it to Elise.

DSC_2570.jpg

Dara and Ryan 

The Side Yard Farm and Kitchen

HELPED STREAMLINE EVERYTHING AND KEEP EVERYONE ALIGNED

My partner and I knew from the start that we wanted some help planning our wedding. There are so many moving pieces and we knew it would be hard to figure out where to start, what to prioritize, and how to make a planning timeline for ourselves. We both have busy lives and neither of us wanted to take on a 2nd full time job in planning our wedding. Elise did an incredible job guiding us through the planning process, always open to hopping on the phone at convenient times for us and pointing us in the direction of what we should prioritize next. She was also a helpful sounding board as we made decisions or thought through how the night would go (because like most folks in a post-COVID world, we couldn't quite remember how parties work anymore). Collaborating together & with her on the Aisle Planner platform helped to streamline everything and keep everyone aligned on where things were at.

Day of, Elise did an incredible job making sure all the setup went as planned and using her EXCELLENT judgement to figure out situations where we forgot to pack something or provide direction about setup. She made sure my partner and I were eating and drinking during the day, provided direction to all our guests who also had little jobs (greeting, managing Spotify, officiating, giving toasts, etc.) and if anything went wrong during the wedding, we sure didn't hear about it!

If you're thinking about getting some help planning your wedding, definitely recommend going with Elise!

Screen Shot 2022-09-20 at 5.39.08 PM.png

Deirdra and Matthew

Blockhouse

HONORED OUR CHOICES TO BE NON-TRADITIONAL

We really valued having Elise available for coordinating all the tasks and vendors we had on our wedding day. She communicated with every vendor before, during, and after the event. She set up and broke down all of our materials and coordinated with a family member for hand offs. She coached us through wedding ceremony with our informal officiant. She made sure everything went smoothly. She even sent me some really adorable pictures and videos she snapped during the event the next day which was a lovely touch. We were very grateful to have had her on our team! Elise also provided us with check ins and as needed planning meetings throughout the year before our wedding. She offered advice and explanation when we were confused or didn't know what we were doing. She honored our choices to be non-traditional and eliminate a lot of pageantry in our event. Overall, really good experience!

Screen Shot 2022-08-05 at 10.06.02 AM.png

Stef and Matt

Castaway

SEVERAL PEOPLE IN THE BRIDAL PARTY ASKED HOW I FOUND HER

If you are even considering hiring a wedding planner DO IT and without question hire Elise with Keen Events! My now husband and I got engaged in 2019 and had to postpone our wedding until 2022 due to Covid and Elise was there every step of the way over the 3 years and multiple postponements. She would constantly check in to see how we were doing and was such a calming presence during what could have been a very chaotic time. Leading up to the day she was already amazing and then she managed to outdo herself the day of. The entire day was so smooth and a huge reason for that is Elise. I had several people in the bridal party ask how I found her because everyone was blown away by her. We cannot thank her and her team enough for everything they did and would HIGHLY recommend hiring Elise for your wedding!!!

elyse-thomas-indwell-wedding-72.jpg

Elyse and Thomas

Everett West

QUITE LITERALLY COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT HER

Thank you so much to Elise! She was so amazing, kind, professional, and attentive. All of my emails, calls, changes and concerns were addressed quickly and without any hesitation. I quite literally could not have done it without her. Our wedding was beautiful and stress free because I knew Elise had everything under control so I could just enjoy the once in a lifetime moment! Every single vendor recommendation she had was on point, sometimes even making choosing which one to go with a challenge. I will 100% be using Elise and Keen Events for any future events I host. Again, I can’t say enough how easy it was to work with Elise, how professional she was, and how great our day turned out because of all of her guidance along the way. 10/10

Screen Shot 2022-07-04 at 10.14.50 AM.png

Kara and Nate

Union / Pine 

PLANNING WAS FUN AND EASY

Elise is just the BEST! We had an incredible day and planning was fun and easy with guidance from Elise. We were able to incorporate all of our favorite things to make our wedding truly, ours. Highly recommend Elise, from florals to DJs, she knows the best vendors. She communicated everything to our vendors and made sure everything went smoothly!

Screen Shot 2022-05-30 at 9.58.17 PM.png

Megan and Jordan

Cooper's Hall

MAKES SURE YOU ARE COMPLETELY TAKEN CARE OF

Having a wedding planner is so vital for your wedding, and Elise is the best!! She helped us find our dream team of venders. We were so truly satisfied with everyone we hired, and Elise was pivotal in finding them all. She helped in making my timeline rock solid and made sure that everything I wanted happened through out the day. When our weather was showing 100% rain during what would have been our outdoor photos, she helped me find the right indoor solution. She also helped make sure my grandma was there on zoom, when she couldn't make it in person last minute. She meets you with drinks and food when you need it and makes sure that you are completely taken care of! We loved our day, and it could not have happened without her!

Screen Shot 2022-01-03 at 6.58.50 PM.png

Kim and Nate 

Cooper's Hall

WE WERE EXCITED AND RELAXED BECAUSE SHE HANDLED EVERYTHING

Elise is SO good at her job. She has excellent experience navigating the complexities of weddings, couples, vendors, and guests. She provides direct and thoughtful advice that help steer decision making. She is detailed, focused, and organized. The weeks leading up to the event, we were excited and relaxed because she handled everything, which allowed my partner and I to enjoy our very special day. The wedding went off without a hitch and it's largely due to Elise and her extraordinary management. A million thanks, Elise, for all of your hard work and coordination. You are simply the best! For couples who are hesitant or looking elsewhere, stop right here and just hire her. She is worth every penny!

Till Death Do We Adventure-110.jpg

Karolynh and Kelvin

Wald House, PDX

WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS AND OVER DELIVERED.

We cannot recommend Keen Events PDX enough! Elise understood our budget but kept it realistic, gave us options but we weren’t overwhelmed, paid attention to our likes/dislikes and made sure we were happy with our decisions, checked in on me (the bride) at just the right moments and when I didn’t realize I needed it, and responded to my texts/emails within minutes and was available at (what felt like) a moment's notice. To have unlimited communication with your wedding coordinator is, I believe, so important because planning can get hectic! What was top priority for us though was to be sustainable and eco-friendly, and Keen is green certified. We hit the jackpot!

 

Elise has incredible attention to detail and an eye for design. Our wedding was cozy and intimate but it still felt like an event, which is exactly what we wanted. All of the details, both seen and heard (I know there were more), made our 10-person wedding so beautiful. On the day of, she made sure I was kept out of all of the hustle and bustle and I am so thankful she did because I’m the type to ask “What happened? Who needs what? How can I help?” I was able to be present and relax because of her.

 

She went beyond our expectations and over delivered. Again, we cannot recommend her enough and will suggest her to all future brides/grooms without hesitation!

0Q7A8952.jpg

Alex and Jyss

Maryhill Museum

FORESAW ALL THE LITTLE DETAILS AND SPECIAL MOMENTS

Keen Events came in and COMPLETELY SAVED THE DAY. I honestly can't say enough good things about Elise. She worked with what we needed and negotiated a really difficult situation that honestly saved the wedding. Thank you so so much Elise. We could never have done it without you.

 

Loved working with Elise and her team as my day-of wedding coordinator! She was professional, very communicative, and foresaw all the little details and special moments we didn't even think of. I absolutely recommend Keen Events PDX!

DKP_DoolittleWedding_17.jpg

Alexis and David

Summit Grove Lodge (Washington)

GAVE ME THE OPPORTUNITY AND REMINDED ME TO RELAX AND ABSORB EVERY MOMENT 

If I could suggest one thing to every bride I come across in my lifetime, it's to hire Elise (Keen Events PDX). Elise was worth her weight in gold and so much more! She solved every worry and problem that came up while also making sure I still felt in control. She answered every email, phone call, and text without hesitation! During the wedding she handled everything...I mean everything. From setup to take down she was there either making sure it got done correctly, or doing it herself. She was also ready to handle our wedding crasher situation with whatever force necessary! She is fierce when it comes to the couples she's working with! But more than anything, Elise, you gave me the opportunity and reminded me to relax and absorb every moment and detail of my wedding day. You took the dreams I had been concocting for years and turned them into my reality. Thank you for more than you could ever know.

3E0A1953.jpg

Shameem & Jackson

EcoTrust

THE VALUE THEY BRING TO THE SUCESS OF YOUR WEDDING IS BEYOND THE PRICE YOU PAY

We do not even know where to start, but Elise from Keen Events does, which is why you will be so relieved if you are lucky enough to have her on your team when planning your wedding. We started seriously looking for a wedding day-of coordinator only 3 months before our wedding date even though we had the date saved a year and half before. By some miracle, Elise was available to take us on. We originally were looking for just a day-of coordinator, but every single one we contacted was booked until we received a response from Elise saying she was available but that she does not offer day-of only services, and for good reason. She starts by offering partial-planning, and I think most people need this when planning a wedding if you hope to enjoy any part of your wedding day. The moment we officially booked Keen Events, we had a long and thorough consultation meeting where Elise assessed our progress with a calm and very collected demeanor. We were in mostly okay shape, but still needed to complete hundreds of small details as well as book our final vendors. She laid out our tasks in manageable order and helped us to understand our priorities to get to the finish line.

Working with her on her planning software was easy because she walks you through it, and being able to communicate with her there was so essential to our hectic work schedule. I could open up the software anytime to knock out little tasks, but she also was essential in making sure I was logging in to do so. We had so much work travel leading up to our wedding, but Elise made time every week to check in with us and work on our schedule. We wanted to incorporate so many of our own personal details into the wedding, and she did everything in her power and her network to help us accomplish them. She knew where to triple check on details that we overlooked with our vendors so that we avoided any and all day-of emergencies. I cannot express how valuable her services are leading up to the wedding. There is SO MUCH communication in the final week with vendors and I cannot imagine how much more stressed and worried we would have been if she was not onboard fielding emails and communication left and right. She held down our team of vendors with all the direction they needed and expressed our vision clearly where it still needed to be. This allowed us to actually meet and greet our guests as they arrived in town, as well as finish up all of our final tasks and prep at home. We are so grateful for the role Keen Events played in the success of our wedding day. Our guests had such a wonderful time, and the whole day was so incredibly smooth. We cannot recommend Keen Events enough and can confidently say that the value they bring to the success of your wedding is beyond the price you pay for their services.

kelsey-jake-previews-6.jpg

Kelsey and Jake

The Woodlands House

WITH ELISE AT THE HELM, I WAS ABLE TO COMPLETELY RELAX ON MY WEDDING DAY.

Elise is a force to be reckoned with.

I worked with Elise, the owner and lead planner of Keen, to plan and execute my wedding and I couldn't be more blown away. We started to work together at the end of 2019 and ended up needing to push our wedding a year due to the pandemic. Elise was there with me every step of the way to help navigate how to communicate the change to our vendors and our guests; she not only had great advice but that advice was rooted in understanding who we were as a couple and the type of event we wanted to execute. She made herself available to us if we had any questions or concerns and checked in with us regularly as state mandates and rules changed. Having her there to help us understand how the changing news effected our wedding helped to cut the anxiety and allowed us to make thoughtful, real-time decisions that we were confident in.

When we got closer to the wedding day, Elise took over all vendor management and communication. I knew I could rely on her with all of the minute details I had been storing in my brain over the last year and a half and it put my mind at ease to know she was picking up right where I left off. She was hyper-organized and direct when she needed to be - exactly what you want (and need!) from your planner.

Elise also handled the day-of coordination of our wedding, with the help of her husband who was also a badass and handled our music, parking and general assistance. With Elise at the helm, I was able to completely relax on my wedding day. She showed up day-of with the most incredible charcuterie boards for our wedding party (separate for bridal and groom suites), made sure we were happy and had a glass of champagne in our hands and got right to work. She checked in many times throughout the day to ensure we were comfortable and gave us updates on how the setup was progressing (as someone who has trouble delegating, this was so helpful in calming my nerves). She managed and oversaw all of the vendors (which there were many - catering, photography, florals, bar, transportation, restrooms, lighting, etc) and helped to set up four distinct areas that our guests would be shuffled between throughout the evening. She ran the entire event, making sure everything went off without a hitch - including checking in with us to ensure we had a drink in our hands and that any family dynamics were being kept at bay so we could be present and fully enjoy the event.

At the end of the night, my husband and I came back to a tidy suite (including our wedding party who were also staying in the house), flower arrangements thoughtfully placed by bedsides and my cell phone plugged in. She also wrote us a sweet note that tied up any loose end details we might be wondering about. WHAT ELSE COULD YOU ASK FOR?! She truly thought of everything.

I can't express enough how highly I'd recommend working with Keen Events for any of your wedding and event needs. Their service list is endless (it seems as though there is nothing they can't do!) and their pricing is extremely reasonable for the value and experience. If there was only one recommendation I could make to a future bride, it would be to hire a coordinator so you can relax, enjoy and be fully present on your big day. Well, that and to hire Keen Events.

22FJ7150.jpg

Malcolm and Bingjei

Thornewood Castle (Washington)

SAVED OUR WEDDING IN LESS THAN 72 HOURS

Keen Events deserve way more than 5 stars. Elise and Sam met me and literally saved my wedding with less than 72 hour notice. If you want rock star coordinators that will turn a mess of a situation into the perfect event look no further.

A week before our wedding a series of conflicts left us without a day-of coordinator 4 days before our wedding- a nightmare situation. At that point we had 7 vendors and no uniform schedule, very little ongoing communication with them, and were getting wed in a notoriously difficult venue to work with. We frantically emailed everyone in the Pacific Northwest just hoping to get some help.

After 30 or so emails and zero successful responses from vendors, we reached out to Elise 3 days prior to the event and heard back right away. After asking for a few more details, she took on the challenge and hit the ground running. She got in touch with all of our vendors, took us through the entire wedding planning process in a single day, shifted around her undoubtedly crazy schedule (post COVID lockdown), and drove for hours to get to our event on Sunday.

At the wedding, Elise and Sam made our entire event run smoothly, from the vendor setup, to the photography, to the ceremony, to the reception, to even finding a way to take care of our puppy during the entire day. They were putting out fires left and right and the wedding went off without a hitch.

But the worst wasn't over! Our venue waited until during our reception dinner to tell us about additional forms that needed signing (we were there from 2PM-10PM and had the venue booked and paid for for a year) and were ready to drag us out of the celebration to deal with it. Elise and Sam refused to let this get in the way and handled the entire situation seamlessly.

My wife will never forget how perfect our wedding day was, and it is all thanks to Elise, Sam, and Keen Events.

Screen Shot 2021-06-30 at 4.53.32 PM.png

Rachel and Ella

Cooper's Hall

OUR WEDDING DAY WAS STRESS FREE BECAUSE I KNEW ELISE WAS ON TOP IF IT

Although I was initially unsure about hiring a wedding planner, by the time our big day came, I was telling everyone I knew that it was the BEST decision I made throughout our planning process. Even better, was hiring Elise with Keen Events. From our very first phone call, to the post-wedding email, Elise worked to understand our vision, offer practical guidance, and help us stay excited about the planning process. She made sure our day went perfectly even amid all the weekly, if not hourly, changes that came with planning (and postponing once) during COVID-19. Elise helped walk us through every step throughout the planning process--from establishing our checklist, to hiring our vendors, to putting the final touches on our ceremony...she was there through all of it. On the day of our wedding, I was STRESS FREE because I knew that Elise was on top of it down to every last detail. As a fellow type-A person...I can't tell you how much this meant to me to trust in her and know that I was allowed to just enjoy the day. If you hire Keen Events, Elise will go above and beyond for you (and your vendors) and have you looking back on your day in awe. She helped make our dream a reality and we will forever be grateful to her!!!

bottom of page